What is Autosave in WordPress?

When content is being created on WordPress, the feature that helps to save the content automatically is known as Autosave. Autosave is activated every couple of minutes so that you do not lose the content created if you lose connection with the site or close the site without saving. The time when the last Autosave was performed can be seen by looking at the lower right corner of the editor.

Feedback and Knowledge Base